archisphere white logo
Hotel Andaz am Belvedere Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Schani Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Grand Hotel Astoria
Rooftop Bar Aurora

About us

About us

Contact

Contact

Projects

Projects

Architecture & Interior Design with Passion

Archisphere - the architecture and interior design office in Vienna

Archisphere is an internationally active architecture and interior design studio in Vienna and Zurich. It realises projects primarily in the premium segments of hotels, hospitality and private residences. Together with its clients, it plans buildings and interiors for which careful execution is just as important as the stories they tell.

Archisphere stands for…

Quite literally, the brand stands for architecture and atmosphere – a symbiosis. Successful projects must include the material and the emotional.

The architects and interior designers at Archisphere work to embody both these identities, Archi & Sphere, at the highest level. “Creative intelligence, precision, and emotion make up our design studio’s DNA. The symbiosis of these qualities distinguishes both our team and our work”, says architect and managing partner Gabriel Kacerovsky.

We see ourselves as a creative powerhouse with a team whose caliber is made up of the sum of our specialists’ individual strengths, and a function of our eminence as a whole: we are ready to respond to unusual challenges with unusual projects. Something that we all have incommon are the high standards we set for everything we build and design.  

hotel room design archisphere interior designer hotel altstadt vienna

It begins with a conversation

Whether a project involves the interior design of a hotel or restaurant, or the desired architec-ture of a private residence – before the first sketch is even drawn, we research the location’s spatial, historical, and current circumstances. This is the beginning of the creative process as we understand it: the art of building, the aesthetic examination of the built space.  

Of equal concern are our clients’ unique ideas, and we strive to find the best available solu-tions for them. This is how we create atmosphere: by generating a positive emotional reaction in our clients. It is our benchmark for the success of a project.

As a full-service agency, Archisphere works closely with its clients to develop the criteria and principles that will guide the project. We listen, ask, and suggest. What associations emerge in a conversation with the family as they plan the interior design of their private residence? What fantasies have inspired the owners for the remodeling of their stylish restaurant? What mood are the interior designers of a new hotel seeking to create for the guests’ experience?

Once this information has been carefully gathered, our team can take the next step and enter the research phase using the first-class archive at our disposal. We find inspiration in music, fashion, painting, photography, cultural history, and contemporary art. We are inspired by the colors and forms of nature. It is a relentless search for harmony and contrasts, until the pre-cise dimensions and nuances are found. A project is complete only once the coherent narra-tive emerges from our work; the story it tells marries the customer’s unique intentions and our high professional standards for every aspect of the project. It is all about the beauty and elegance of successful designs.  

Office Interior Design by archisphere featuring a prominent lamp and a turn tablw for a law firm photo copyright by Christof Wagner

In the end, a melody echoes

"Our projects are all customised with great passion," says architect Gabriel Kacerovsky, owner and managing director of Archisphere. "To make this possible, we are in constant dialogue with our clients.

We have reached the goal when this dialogue leads to the building or interior that has already existed in the imagination, in the associations, and has become a constant, sustainable reality. We have reached the goal when what we have designed is "right": On the one hand, this means that it is exactly right and the best solution. On the other hand, there is also "mood" in the word; it is as important to us as precision craftsmanship. And ultimately the project should function like a well "tuned" instrument. Then a melody can resound. The result of our work will be music to the ears of our clients.

WHAT'S GOING ON @ARCHISPHERE_ARCHITECTS

archisphere white logo
Hotel Andaz am Belvedere Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Wien
Hotel Schani Hauptbahnhof Wien
Grand Hotel Astoria
Rooftop Bar Aurora

Über uns

Über uns

Kontakt

Kontakt

Projekte

Projekte

Architektur & Interior-Design mit Leidenschaft

Archisphere – das Architektur- und Interior-Design-Büro in Wien  

Archisphere ist ein international tätiges Architektur- und Interior-Design-Studio in Wien und Zürich. Es realisiert Projekte vorwiegend in den Premiumsegmenten von Hotellerie, Hospitality und Privatresidenzen. Mit den Auftraggebern plant es Bauten und Interieurs, für die die sorgfältige Durchführung ebenso wichtig ist wie die Geschichten, die sie erzählen. 

Wofür Archisphere steht

Wörtlich genommen steht es für Architektur plus Atmosphäre – eine Symbiose: Zu erfolgreichen Projekten gehört sowohl das Materielle wie das Emotionale.

Die Architekt:innen, Innenarchitekt:innen und Interior Designer:innen von Archisphere arbeiten daran, beiden Ansprüchen des Namens, Archi & Sphere, auf höchstem Niveau zu entsprechen. „Kreative Intelligenz, Präzision und Emotion“, sagt Architekt und Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Gabriel Kacerovsky, „ergeben die DNA unseres Büros. Die Symbiose dieser Eigenschaften macht uns und unsere Arbeiten unverwechselbar.“

Wir verstehen uns als kreatives Kraftwerk, als ein Team, dessen Summe sich aus den Spezialist:innen und ihren jeweiligen Stärken ergibt und das zugleich mehr ist als diese Summe: ein Ganzes, bereit, auf ungewöhnliche Herausforderungen mit außergewöhnlichen Projekten zu antworten. Gemeinsam ist uns der hohe Anspruch, den wir an alles Gebaute und Gestaltete stellen. 

hotel room design archisphere innenarchitektin hotel altstadt vienna

Es beginnt mit einem Gespräch 

Es mag um das Interior Design eines Hotels gehen, um die Innenarchitektur eines Restaurants oder die erträumte Architektur einer Privatresidenz – vor der ersten Skizze recherchieren wir jedenfalls die räumlichen, geschichtlichen und gegenwärtigen Voraussetzungen des jeweiligen Ortes. Das steht am Anfang von kreativem Gestalten, wie wir es verstehen, als Baukunst, als ästhetische Auseinandersetzung mit gebautem Raum. 

In gleichem Maße achten wir auf die individuellen Vorstellungen der Auftraggeber:innen und finden die bestmöglichen Antworten auf sie. So entsteht Atmosphäre: als positive emotionale Reaktion der Nutzer. Das ist der Prüfstein für das Gelingen eines Projekts.

Bereits im Vorfeld entwickelt Archisphere als Full-Service-Büro gemeinsam mit Kund:innen die Prinzipien und Kriterien, die das Projekt leiten werden. Wir hören zu, fragen nach, schlagen vor. Was assoziiert die Familie mit dem geplanten Interior Design ihrer Privatresidenz? Welche Fantasien beflügeln die Inhaber eines eleganten Restaurants, die einen Umbau vorhaben? In welche Stimmung sollen die Innenarchitekt:innen des neuen Hotels die Gäste versetzen?

Mit den gesammelten Informationen gehen wir als nächsten Schritt in die Recherchephase. Dafür steht uns ein erstklassig bestücktes Archiv zur Verfügung. Wir finden Anregungen in Musik, Mode, Malerei, Fotografie, in Kulturgeschichte und Gegenwartskunst. Wir lassen uns von Farben und Formen der Natur inspirieren. Es ist eine Suche nach Harmonie und Kontrasten, nach den richtigen Maßen und Nuancen. Wir sind erst zufrieden, wenn sich eine stimmige Geschichte herauskristallisiert. Sie erzählt von den Intentionen der Kund:innen und von unseren Ansprüchen an das Projekt. Sie handelt von der Schönheit und Eleganz gelungener Entwürfe. 

Office Interior Design by archisphere featuring a prominent lamp and a turn tablw for a law firm photo copyright by Christof Wagner

Am Ende erklingt eine Melodie

„Unsere Projekte werden alle mit großer Leidenschaft maßgeschneidert“, sagt  Architekt Gabriel Kacerovsky, Inhaber und Geschäftsführer von Archisphere. „Damit dies möglich ist, stehen wir in einem ständigen Dialog mit unseren Auftraggeber:innen.“

Das Ziel haben wir erreicht, wenn dieser Dialog zu dem Bau oder Interieur führt, der schon in der Fantasie, in den Assoziationen existiert hat und beständige, nachhaltige Wirklichkeit geworden ist. Am Ziel sind wir, wenn das, was wir entworfen haben, „stimmt“: Das heißt einerseits, dass es genau richtig und die beste Lösung ist. Andererseits steckt in dem Wort auch „Stimmung“; sie ist uns so wichtig wie handwerkliche Präzision. Und letztlich soll das Projekt funktionieren wie ein gut „gestimmtes“ Instrument. Dann kann eine Melodie erklingen. Das Ergebnis unserer Arbeit wird Musik in den Ohren unserer Auftraggeber:innen.

WHAT’S GOING ON @ARCHISPHERE_ARCHITECTS